Ξ welcome to cryptostorm's member forums ~ you don't have to be a cryptostorm member to post here Ξ
Ξ any OpenVPN configs found on the forum are likely outdated. For the latest, visit here or GitHub Ξ
Ξ If you're looking for tutorials/guides, check out the new https://cryptostorm.is/#section6 Ξ

internal DHCP ip clash only on Dusseldorf UDP

Looking for assistance with a cryptostorm connection issue? Post here & we'll help out. Also: if you're not sure where to post, do so here & we'll move things around as needed. Also: for quickest support, email our oddly calm & easygoing support reps at support@cryptostorm.is :)

Topic Author
DudeOfLondon
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 5:14 pm

internal DHCP ip clash only on Dusseldorf UDP

Post by DudeOfLondon » Sat Jun 29, 2019 7:19 pm

Code: Select all

Sat Jun 29 16:19:04 2019 us=380442 Set TAP-Windows TUN subnet mode network/local/netmask = 10.66.4.0/10.66.4.254/255.255.255.0 [SUCCEEDED]
Sat Jun 29 16:19:04 2019 us=380442 MANAGEMENT: Client disconnected
Sat Jun 29 16:19:04 2019 us=380442 ERROR: There is a clash between the --ifconfig local address and the internal DHCP server address -- both are set to 10.66.4.254 -- please use the --ip-win32 dynamic option to choose a different free address from the --ifconfig subnet for the internal DHCP server
Sat Jun 29 16:19:04 2019 us=380442 Exiting due to fatal error
Hi I get the above error when connecting to the ECC-UDP_Dusseldorf server via OpenVPN program on Windows.
The Frankfurt server, for instance, works fine though.
How to fix that?

User avatar

parityboy
Site Admin
Posts: 1214
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 3:47 am

Re: internal DHCP ip clash only on Dusseldorf UDP

Post by parityboy » Sun Jul 07, 2019 1:04 am

@OP

Interesting...do you not use the usual 192.168.x.x. addressing scheme on your LAN, or is this on a mobile Windows device?


Topic Author
DudeOfLondon
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 5:14 pm

Re: internal DHCP ip clash only on Dusseldorf UDP

Post by DudeOfLondon » Sun Jul 07, 2019 3:26 am

It's on a windows desktop PC. And I use the 192.168.2.x scheme that is provided by the router.
Meanwhile, the error isn't occurring anymore, maybe it was server-side or something else, that got mixed up.

Post Reply